Wow, what a weekend!

I had a blast running the 5k in Disney. I’m ready to do it again.

Then yesterday I had to be at North Point at a lovely 6:30am for KidStuf Rehearsal. But I didn’t mind. I love the script this month and I am really excited to see how it is going to be received by the KidStuf families. I think it has the potential to bring a lot of healing to some folks and really help people to understand God better, gain trust in Him, and relinquish their need for control over to Him.

He has a plan. He has made a way.

Faith: Believing there is a bigger story.

It was a busy, yet exciting, weekend.  I would be lying, though, if I didn’t say that it is also quite nice to be able to get back to the housewife “grind”. I didn’t get to spend much time the past few days with my little bubs and I missed him.

This morning he was crawling and climbing and balancing better than ever. All the while, exercising that little tongue with an endless string of “da-da-da-da-da’s”.

Boy am I ready for some “ma-ma-ma-ma-ma’s”.

The rest of today will be filled with catch-up laundry, dishes, and three more rounds of feedings, playing, napping, and chasing Jack. I’m hoping I can squeeze in mopping the kitchen today too…it needs it. Later tonight, small group.

I love Monday nights.

With love, Malorie


