Geez louise. I have a lot I would like to blog about.

A. The super sweet and fancy birthday party I attended to today. (But I’m gonna put that one off until I can post pics…which means stealing them off Facebook.)

B. The end of the world. Because it didn’t happen today. Or wait…am I left behind?

C. Pictures and updates on my kids. (Yes! I just said kidS…as in plural!! As in…I have MORE THAN ONE!)

[ridiculous giddy dance]

I think I’m gonna go with option C. since it was the one that made me giddy.

So in the same week, Jack turned 11 months and Gummy Bear turned 8 weeks!

At 8 weeks Gummy Bear has little webbed hands and feet, a brain, heartbeat (which was at 170 bpm, by the way), and Gummy Bear’s lungs are developing. Gummy Bear is twisting and turning, but being only the size of a kidney bean, I can’t feel it.

Why we call him/her Gummy Bear.

Yay Gummy Bear! Grow baby, grow.

As for Jack…well, I am in shock that he is 11 months old. HOW is it that I am about to have a 1 YEAR OLD?!?

Not. Possible.

Alas, it’s true, and as of 11 months, this is an update on what Jack is up to.

He walks. Like…not stumbles, not tip-toes, not holds-my-fingers-and-takes-steps… He walks everywhere. It is his main mode of transportation.

He is a little more verbal. “Mama,” “Dada,” “Nanana,” and my favorite (and the only one he 100% of the time uses in proper context) “Uh-oh.” “Uh-oh” is his favorite too. Especially when he’s in his highchair. He loves to “uh-oh” whatever he’s eating right onto the floor.

He knows where his nose is. He knows where his feet are. He knows where his “pee-pee” is.

Any other body part, he has no idea. (And disclaimer: the “pee-pee” was a self discovery in the bathtub. I just put the name to it, but he can find it every time. He is such a boy.)

He is getting better than ever at hide ‘n seek. His favorite is to wrap himself up in our living room curtains and wait until we find him. Wrapping himself in the curtains is a “No, no,” by the way. I’m always afraid he is going to pull the rod down. I hate that he is so stinkin’ cute when he does it. An ear to ear grin every time you “find” him.

His new game is “Bump Heads.” To play you simply hold him and say “Bump heads!” and he will do just as you tell him; bump your head with his.

He is eating lots of new foods like ravioli, cereal bars, buttered toast (his favorite!), real green beans, etc. He loves to eat. We are also mixing his bottle with organic, hormone-free, DHA whole milk. (Disclaimer #2: We have always drank that milk, just in the non-fat version. So we aren’t going “crazy-parents” here, it’s just how we roll.)

He goes to bed between 7:00-7:30 pm every night and wakes up between 8:00-8:30 am.

He is desperately trying to move to one nap a day.

I’m fighting it.

Last but not least, it’s been unanimously decided that he is gonna be the best big brother!

With love, Malorie

