What a fun and busy week-end we have had so far!

I say week-end because it is technically only just now the weekend. But it was the end of the week, so I justify it as the week-end.

TMI? Mmm-kay.

 For any of you that don’t know, although almost everyone that reads this blog knows me personally, my dad runs a wrestling school called Wrestling U here in Peachtree City. Know any wrestlers? They should check it out!

Well, he was running a day camp this Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday at his school, and since my mom works during the day now, my 11 year old sister hung out with me yesterday and today. It was really good getting to spend some time together. She was a great help with taking care of Jack, and we had good one-on-one time during his naps.

Yesterday we painted bird houses. Here are the befores.

Hannah’s.

Mine.

And these are the afters.

Hannah, being the equestrian that she is, decided to go with a barn. I was, of course, Disney-inspired and went with a Tiki Room feel. I got the bird houses at Michael’s for $4.99 a pop. The wooden cutouts were between 25 and 99 cents apiece, and I had most of the acrylic paint already. I bought three more colors that were on sale for 3 for $2.

We had a really great time painting them, with very little mess! We also watched Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader while we painted.

Today my dad brought her over bright and early again, but before he left we all enjoyed a breakfast of cinnamon toast. Mmm! (The loaves are buy one get one free this week at Publix, folks! Getting ’em while it’s hot! Ooo, because it’s so good when it’s hot…with butter…[Cue mouth watering]) Once he left we loaded up the car again, this time with Tim at the wheel since it is his day off, and went shopping for a birthday present we needed to get. I think we all enjoyed the stroll around Ashley Park, even in the sweltering heat.

After lunch, Jack went down for his nap and Hannah and I decided to watch Monster’s Inc. Man I love that movie! My dad showed up in the middle to pick her up, so we didn’t get to finish. Womp womp.

Tonight Tim decided he needed to do something fun and since it IS National Doughnut Day, we decided to go swipe our free ones from Krispy Kreme. But first! Dinner with my folks (and yes, Aunt Hannah again!) at Cracker Barrel. Jack was a very good boy and feasted off of everybody’s plates until his little heart (and tummy) was content.

Then he had his first ever Krispy Kreme doughnut.

And no, I didn’t take pictures.

Can you believe it?? Me?? The obsessive Mommy that documents everything in Jack’s life?? Not bring her camera??

But it’s true. It’s all true.

Lucky for me, Tim got one picture on his iPhone.

He didn’t want to keep the hat on. And he only ate two bites of the doughnut before turning it away.

He prefers his veggies.

Good boy.

We had a GREAT night with Grandma, Grandaddy, and Aunt Hannah. We need to do it again soon.

Well, that was the start to my weekend and it not even Saturday yet!

Yippee! Two more days to spend with my two favorite boys!

Hope your week-end was a wonderful one as well!

With love, Malorie

