This past Saturday Elizabeth was handed off to the loving arms of her new family. She now has a new Mommy, Daddy, and kitty-cat brother.

I was surprised by how well I handled it.

In her absence I have rid most of the house of remaining cat hair, and Tim and I have cleaned out the laundry room and replaced her litter box with a large storage unit that now holds all of our chemicals, cleaning supplies, mops, most used household tools, laundry supplies… All of that stuff used to reside somewhere between the top of our washer and dryer to under the kitchen sink. I am so glad we are able to have the extra space for much needed storage, something our cozy cottage desperately lacks.

So we say a bittersweet farewell to fur and a happy hello to a more organized Elrod-tomorrow.

With love, Malorie

