Thursday, August 18: Color block

Guess what time it is??

Who wants to yell, “TOOL TIME!” right now?

Although Home Improvement was a great great show (gotta LOVE that J.T.T!), the correct answer would be NAP TIME! Which in turn, means blogging time for Mommy.

Let me just say, I am loving today!

I have been looking forward to color blocking all week because I just love color. Today I went with a ROY G. BIV-esk fade…but only with the BIV. Blue. Indigo. Violet. I started the rainbow over with a red shoe on my feet.

In case you haven’t noticed over the past few days, I’m not afraid of taking risks. Who cares if I’m the only Mommy in fashion-conservative Peachtree City, GA that is wearing Barney-purple tights? I like it.

Here’s the run down:

Scarf: On long-term loan from my bestie, Julie. She could want it back any second now. $0

Tank: Target, Liz Lange Maternity on sale $6.98

Shorts: Same navy L.E.I. from yesterday. Shh…don’t tell! $0

Tights: Target $5

Shoes: New Direction, hand-me-downs from my MeMama. $0

Leave the house: You betcha. Quick post office run (no they didn’t have the Disney stamps I was looking for), and lunch with Jack and the hubster.

Critique: I don’t care about the sideways glances I get from the other stay-at-home, work-out-clad, PTC Moms, I love my color block look. However! Diamonds are NOT a girl’s best friend today, seeing how my diamond engagement ring keeps snagging those $5 tights. Ah, me. Guess that’s what you get for buying cheap…the tights, not the ring. Ha!

Before I go, I thought today would be as good as any to update a picture of my baby-bump. Cole is growing fast and kicking lots!

Cole Timothy Elrod. 23 weeks.

With love, Malorie

