Friday, August 19: Belt it

Admittedly, I don’t have many bets. Okay, I think I have three. From High School. That I’m pretty sure came on some pair of ill-fitting, junior-sized pants. But in the words of Tim Gunn, “Make it work!”

I made it work with a top Tim bought me the first Christmas we were married, and an olive green short. I tucked the shirt into the pockets of the shorts to avoid looking like Shirley Temple, because it is just long enough to cover them and leave strangers questioning what lies beneath.

Top: Steve and Berry’s (yeah, when they were still in business), probably $8.95 like everything else in that store! Ha!

Belt: Who. Knows. $0

Short: Gift from my MeMama $0

Shoes: Those lovely Toms again. ~$50

Head band: Target $1

Flower: Another accessory I’ve had so long I don’t know where it came from. $0

Sunglasses: American Eagle $15

Leave the house: Yes! It’s Tim’s day off of work! So a Starbucks breakfast date and stroll around the Avenue was in order. In addition we are going to spend the night with my folks tonight, so that means I will have to pick out tomorrow’s outfit in advance!

Critique: I like. I always like when I wear this shirt, but I rarely think to. The ONLY thing I do not like about it is that dust and hair attracting fabric it is made of. Keep your lent roller ready!

Another good thing about Fridays: Tim was home today to take my picture so I didn’t have to do a lot of trial ‘n error, self-timed pictures. He also guest blogged today on our Elrods Go Disney blog. You should check it out.

With love, Malorie

