Sunday, August 21: Layer accessories

Yes, I know it’s Monday. I don’t blog on Sundays. They are my silent Sundays and it actually has nothing to do with religion. Yes, I do indeedy go to church (a really spectacular one!), but Sundays are just big ‘n busy days in the Elrod house. Tim, being Music Director and working in student ministries as well, has to be at church at 6:30 a.m. rain or shine. That leaves me to get a one-year-old and my sleepy, pregnant self out the door to church all by my lonesome week after week. By 1:00 p.m. Tim, Jack, and I are all tuckered out and ready for an easy, laid back rest-of-the-day. Blogging usually isn’t on my list of things to do.

And I was really pumped about taking pictures after church of my layered accessories. Can’t you tell?

This is the best I could give ya.

Nice, huh?

Leave the house: Yeah. Church. CVS. Books A-Million. Walmart. The park.

Critique: I liked the scarf and necklace combo. I just need better accessories. I think it would look better if I had a few long silver necklaces.

Just so you know, we ended up have a pretty good day. We were supposed to have Kim, her husband Corey, and their sons Clark and Oliver over for an early dinner…but poor Clark-the-shark (literally) got sick in our driveway, so they had to get home. Luckily, they left some yummy cookies that Kim had made and brought for dessert with us, and we sent them home with some dinner, as well.

Ohh kids. Unpredictable. But hey, that’s life.

Good thing we are good friends with the Thompsons and are sure to reschedule again soon.

Feel better, Clarky!

After we ate dinner we took a cranky Jack Jack to the park to play. It cheered him up. He loved it. I kind of did too.

I hope you had a great weekend! I haven’t taken pictures of my outfit yet today, so I will blog again later. See ya then!

With love, Malorie

