What a night. And I’m still in it. It’s definitely a vampire night for me.

I would love to blame my sleepless night on Cole, but that just wouldn’t be right. It’s not true. Comfort is not an issue tonight, it’s a slight headache, probably due to a racing mind. A racing mind is usually the culprit in my vampire nights. I just can’t stop thinking!…about stupid stuff!

UpStreet tomorrow, excuse me, THIS morning.

Our new small group. We went to GroupLink last night at church. We’ve been three times now and every time I’ve had a vampire night right after. I guess meeting new people stresses/excites me? Weird.

Old friends.

Random songs.

The 21 Day Challenge.

The fact that my husband still texts, Twitters, and Facebooks while driving.

Cole.

Jack.

Our other future children.

“I just sneezed. Does that mean I’m getting sick?”

“I’m hungry. Wonder what I’ll have for breakfast. I hope all of the plain bagels at church aren’t touching the onion bagels at church. I hate that they throw them all together in the same basket.”….

The list goes on and on. And on and on…

According to my calculations, I’ve probably gotten about three good hours of sleep between the hours of 1am and 4am. I’m trying to trick myself into feeling rested tomorrow by saying if I got a three hour nap in the middle of the day I would feel great!

What I wouldn’t usually give for a three hour nap in the middle of the day.

[sigh.]

Thanks for listening to my midnight grumblings, friend. Hopefully you’re getting much better rest than I.

With love, Malorie

