Monday, August 29: Try something new with your hair

Good Monday!

How was your weekend? Mine was just dandy, but I did skip yesterday in The Challenge. I was…just…not inspired?

I don’t know. I had to wear a 50’s soda shoppe type outfit yesterday to church, since I was leading worship both services in UpStreet and the theme is 50’s. By the time I got home, fed Jack, ate lunch myself, touched base with the hubby, who was still hard at work, I was exhausted and ready for a nap. I wasn’t in the mood to get inspired for an outfit. In fact, the only thing that inspired me was getting back in my pj’s and crawling into bed. Ahhhh. I slept for an hour and a half!

Marvelous after a vampire night.

Today, however, I was ready to jump back in the game. My hair has been short now for about 3 months. I haven’t experimented much with styles. I usually just straighten it. On greasy days I throw it in that short, stubby ponytail. So this morning, stumped on what to do, I went to the glorious Google search bar for help. This is what I found.

This was my attempt at her same gorgeous model face. The difference? She’s gorgeous, and I’m…horsey? Haha!

As for the hair, though, I loved the curled, messy look. Of course her hair is shorter and has more layers than mine, but I attempted it anyway. For the outfit, the messy look inspired a casual flare in me. I am wearing a Polo tennis dress over top of a purple, striped Miley Cyrus tank, and a hot-pink pair of high top converse shoes. Fun, fun, fun.

I don’t have good photos of the whole outfit, but I have a couple of shots with my bubs, who was fascinated by the blinking light and beeping of the self-timer on my camera.

Are you digging the Mickey Mouse jams and entranced stare?

[Beep. Beep. Beep. FLASH!]

Love that little mop-head. I’m so excited about having two of them!

With love, Malorie

