Tuesday, August 30: Menswear

I’m sure a lot of husband’s wardrobes got raided this morning. I know that my husband’s did. He didn’t seem to mind. He was already dressed, so I didn’t snag the shirt he wanted.

I stole his grey striped J.Crew button down.

I belted it with a skinny silver belt.

Threw on some jean shorts (hair tied and uncomfortable at 24 weeks) and my Toms.

Aaaand guess what. I’ve I already admitted I hate showering, but I also only wash my hair every 2-3 days. Hey, I hear it’s better for your hair to wash it less often! So, left over curls it was. I was okay with that.

Leave the house: Yeah. Lunch with Tim and his co-worker, Heath, and Heath’s lovely wife, Kari. (Hope I spelled her name right.)

Critique: Comfy! Especially in pregnancy! Grow out of my clothes…and into my hubby’s!

Tonight we have dinner with our new small group. I’m excited about spending more time with them, but I’m not sure if I’m gonna stay in my menswear garb or put on something a little more dressy. But for running around the house, doing laundry, and having Chinese for lunch, this outfit worked great!

With love, Malorie

