Praise be, I think I am finally coming out of my funk. It lasted a couple of weeks, I think, when all was said and done with, but I think I am starting to work things out.

We all go through those weird times, right? Surely I’m not alone here.

I am just thankful that I have a understanding and loving husband. A man that listens. A man that prays. A man that doesn’t gripe when I wake him up at 12:30 a.m. to give him an ear-full of my woes.

Wow. Thank you, Lord, for my Timothy Elrod. I am so blessed.

And speaking of being blessed, one thing that has helped but has also been an instigator in my funk, is the Beatitudes. (Matthew 5: 1-12) I have been going through them with a study guide very, very slowly, like one every couple of days, pondering them in my heart and dissecting and digesting them in ways I never have before.

Okay, that sounded gross, didn’t it?

It has been very eye opening, and once again I realize just how blessed am I! Blessed be the girl that has a loving savior that died for her so that the Father will call her His own, even though she is not meek, thirsting for righteousness, a peacemaker, and more. 

The Beatitudes and the Fruits of the Spirit. They will call you out every time, right?

In the words of Vodie Baucham, “If you can’t say ‘Amen!’, you betta say ‘Ouch!'”

So here’s to kicking out all those funky monkeys and yucky feelings. My Big God makes all things new.

With love, Malorie

