I recently realized that, although I did give a brief update, I never actually shared Cole’s room upon completion.

Oops.

Well, come on in to our Crooked Little House and take a look at the space where my Cool Kid Cole rests his little head.

This is the first thing you’ll see when you walk in. I am a “plan ahead” kind of gal, so I don’t like nurseries that are so baby-fied that you will have to completely re-do them once your kids become toddlers. That means out with the pastels and in with the primaries. I know that our accent wall is not for everyone…but I happen to love the bold, mustard yellow and geometric design (thank you, Jeff Lewis Designs), and I can’t wait to pair it with chocolate browns in the future, as Cole gets older.

This is the opposite wall with the paintings I originally made for Jack’s nursery.

Fun fact: that is the exact rocker that my mom used to rock me in when I was a wee-one.

And this is my changing station. I am one of the very few that doesn’t see the need for a changing table. I think they are a silly waste of furniture and space. Jack started rolling over by three months, and although Cole doesn’t seem to be on the same physical fast-track, babies are soon old enough to roll right off of a changing table and right into the floor. So I say, why not start there?

I know, call me crazy.

But it works for us, so this is where I keep both boys’ diapers, wipes, burp cloths, blankets, and Cole’s bath tub (since our Crooked Little House is so short on storage).

One of my favorite things in Cole’s room are the name pictures I made for him. I just made the letters out of Jack’s Mega blocks, took a picture of them in front of a white background, printed them, and framed them in these awesome Ikea frames.

My other favorite thing is this framed scripture. Jack has the same verses hung in his room. These verses are my prayer over my sons and the men I want them to become. I typed out the scripture in Word and then sent it to Wolf Camera to be printed in a 11×13. Love.

Welp, hope you enjoyed your tour as much as I enjoy my little bubs sleeping through the night in that cozy, colorful corner of our home.

Oh, and Happy Friday, friends! Why don’t you stop by Elrods Go Disney for a little Fun Facts ‘n Trivia!

With love, Malorie

