She is like the merchant ships, bringing her food from afar. Proverbs 31:14

I needed help and a little insight with this week. I Googled and found some blogs and references. I think this verse is saying that she is willing to go outside of her circle or community to provide for the needs of her family. In a more in depth blog I was reading it was saying that back in the days when these verses were written, merchant ships (or any ship for that matter) didn’t have a motor. They had sails and you had to harness and depend on the wind to get you where you need to be. In being like a merchant ship, it could mean that she is completely reliant on God, like the sailors on the wind, to direct her paths to where she needed to be.

Hmm…lots to think on in such a little verse.

In other news, yesterday was Mother’s Day and I had a very pleasant day indeed. My hubby surprised me with some cute ‘n comfy Mickey PJ’s and the sweetest card. I also had a card from Jack. 🙂

For the first time in forever I got to simply attend church! It was so nice. During service I participated in a Minute to Win It game and “lost” a $25 gift card to a spa here in town. I say “lost” because I lost the game. The winner got a $100 gift card to the spa! I think $25 is a pretty sweet deal for being a loser. Ha! My friend Kim “lost” one too…so I smell a girls night coming on. Mommy-pedi-time!

Need it.

After church we came home and had lunch with our families. We grilled out hot dogs and hamburgers and I made apple baked beans, pasta salad, and threw a bag of BBQ potato chips on the table. It was yummy, and nice to spend time with our mothers.

Welp, that is all for now. I kinda hate this post. Feels choppy or something. But Jack is being destructive and I need to go stop him. Yelling “No” across the room isn’t cutting it. 

Parenthood.

With love, Malorie